About the Post

Author Information

WKU Regents approve 2 new University Distinguished Professor appointments

The WKU Board of Regents today (July 22) approved two new appointments for University Distinguished Professor: Tom Richmond, professor of mathematics, and Betsy Shoenfelt, professor of psychological sciences.

The University Distinguished Professorship program is designed to recognize faculty members who have served the University with distinction and have compiled an outstanding record of achievement in teaching, research and service.

In other business, the Board:

  • Re-elected Fredrick Higdon of Lebanon as chair; Melissa Dennison of Glasgow as vice chair and Cynthia Harris of Louisville as secretary.
  • Approved a graduate certificate in Global Health Care Administration. The program is designed to prepare students with knowledge in global engagement in health administration, health policy, health systems and service delivery.
  • Approved emeritus status for John Bonaguro, retired dean of the College of Health and Human Services; Nelda Sims, retired assistant professor of Library Technical Services; Terry Leeper, retired professor of Architectural and Manufacturing Sciences; and Edward Bohlander and Ann Goetting, retired professors of Sociology.

Contact: Bob Skipper, (270) 745-4295

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: