About the Post

Author Information

Winners announced in 2015 Jim Wayne Miller writing contest

The winners and finalists of the 2015 Jim Wayne Miller Celebration of Writing Contest at WKU have been announced.

Winners were David Haydon of Springfield, first; Hunter Conner of Lebanon, Tennessee, second; and Dakota Phelps of El Paso, Texas, third.

Other finalists were Megg Wright of Louisville; Kellie McDermott of Franklin; Brittany Brown of Bowling Green; Jocelyn Hood of Bowling Green; Tanner Cole of Gallatin, Tennessee; Jarred Johnson of Somerset; and Rachel Sudbeck of Omaha, Nebraska.

The 19th annual contest was open to students in an English major or minor as well as those in creative writing classes. The contest is named after Dr. Miller who taught German language and literature at WKU for more than 30 years until his death in 1996.

Contact: Mary Ellen Miller, (270) 745-5721

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: