About the Post

Author Information

WKU honors 58 at Glasgow Area Scholars Luncheon

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

WKU honored 58 students from five high schools in the Glasgow/Barren County area for their academic achievements.

This year’s group has an average ACT composite score of 27 and grade-point average of 3.8 and included 14 Kentucky Governor’s Scholars.

The following students were recognized Oct. 28 at T.J. Health Pavilion Community Center during the Glasgow Area Scholars Luncheon, sponsored by South Central Bank:

  • Barren County High School: Tyler Atwell, Jake Beakes, Allie Carver, Madeline Costlow, Emma Doyle, Gavin Driver, Gunnar Eaton, Brittany Francis, Seth Groce, Dakota Hunt, Veronica Johnson, David Lancaster, Kaylee Payne, Deanie Pedigo, Melanie Richardson, Gabrielle Short, Lyn Steenbergen, Nathaniel Tatzlaff, James Turner, Garrett Wyatt, Holly Young, Zach Zuccari.
  • Caverna High School: Kaylyn Anderson, Shanda Bradley, Devon Perry.
  • Glasgow High School: Grayson Botts, Reagan Bowles, Hannah Compton, Jessica Garrison, Heidi Holgate, Rachel Howard, Karin Kimble, Hunter Lindsey, Steven Newberry, Matthew Nuckols, Abriana Page, Brian Sandoval, Reuben Tang, Tay Tamminga, Iling Teav.
  • Metcalfe County High School: Kassie Brooks, Hayden Crain, Gustavo Cuevas, Sarah Deckard, Gage Edmunds, Brilyn Garrett, Andrew Roach, Emma Shirley.
  • Monroe County High School: Alison Anderson, Maverick Clemmer, Bailey Copas, Jennifer Catalan, Drew Hamilton, Crystal Magana, Samantha Magana, George Proffitt, Joseph Rushing, Avery York.

Upcoming Scholars Luncheons

The luncheon was the fourth of eight recognition events WKU will conduct this fall. Here’s the list of other upcoming events:

  • Oct. 29: Northern Kentucky Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at Receptions, 1379 Donaldson Highway, Erlanger.
  • Nov. 5: Lexington Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at Hyatt Regency, 401 W. High St., Lexington.
  • Nov. 10: Owensboro Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. at Owensboro Convention Center, 501 W. Second St., Owensboro.
  • Nov. 12: Louisville Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at The Frazier History Museum, 829 W. Main St., Louisville.

Contact: Campus and Community Events, (270) 745-2497

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: