About the Post

Author Information

2015 Faculty Awards Reception April 23

The 2015 Faculty Awards Reception will be held at 3 p.m. April 23 at the Faculty House. WKU annually recognizes outstanding contributions by faculty members in the areas of Teaching, Research/Creativity, Public Service and Student Advisement. The following faculty members have been selected by each of the colleges for recognition this year. They are also the finalists for the university-wide awards, which will be announced at Commencement.

University College

  • Mr. Tucker Davis (School of University Studies) – Teaching Award
  • Dr. Andrew Rosa (Diversity & Community Studies) – Research/Creativity Award
  • Mrs. Julie F. Shadoan (School of Professional Studies) – Public Service Award
  • Dr. Anne Heintzman (School of University Studies) – Student Advisement Award

College of Education and Behavioral Sciences

  • Dr. Krisstal Clayton (Psychology) – Teaching Award
  • Dr. Jennifer Cribbs (School of Teacher Education) – Research/Creativity Award
  • Dr. Kay Gandy (School of Teacher Education) – Public Service Award
  • Dr. Martha Day (School of Teacher Education) – Student Advisement Award

College of Health and Human Services

  • Dr. Fred Gibson (School of Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport) – Teaching Award
  • Dr. Dana Sullivan (Social Work) – Research/Creativity Award
  • Dr. Eve Main (School of Nursing) – Public Service Award
  • Ms. Donna Hey (School of Kinesiology, Recreation & Sport) – Student Advisement Award

Gordon Ford College of Business

  • Dr. Joanna Melancon (Marketing) – Teaching Award
  • Dr. Johnny Chan (Finance) – Research/Creativity Award
  • Dr. Harold Little (Accounting) – Public Service Award
  • Ms. Mary Jane Gardner (Marketing) – Student Advisement Award

Ogden College of Science and Engineering

  • Dr. Andy Mienaltowski (Psychological Sciences) – Teaching Award
  • Dr. Scott Grubbs (Biology) – Research/Creativity Award
  • Dr. Michael Stokes (Biology) – Public Service Award
  • Dr. Rajalingam Dakshinamurthy (Chemistry) – Student Advisement Award

Potter College of Arts & Letters

  • Dr. Alison Langdon (English) – Teaching Award
  • Ms. Yvonne Petkus (Art) – Research/Creativity Award
  • Ms. Kristina Arnold (Art) – Public Service Award
  • Dr. Beth Plummer (History) – Student Advisement Award

University Libraries

  • Dr. Charles Smith (Library Public Service) – Research/Creativity Award
  • Ms. Sandra Staebell (Library Special Collections) – Public Service Award

Contact: Academic Affairs, (270) 745-2296

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: