About the Post

Author Information

WKU honors 71 students from 9 high schools in Owensboro area

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

WKU honored 71 students from nine Owensboro area high schools for their academic achievements.

This year’s group has an average ACT composite score of 29.4 and grade-point average of 3.93 and included 26 Kentucky Governor’s Scholars and one National Merit Semifinalist.

The following students were honored at a luncheon Oct. 28 at the Owensboro Convention Center:

Apollo High School: Rebecca Buchanan, Kaitland Filbert, Tess Fulkerson, Emilee Lampert, Joel Martin, Samantha McCain, Jessica Rogers, Alex Satterfield, Tyler Ward, Keelie Willis

Daviess County High School: BreeAnn Burgess, Alexa Burke, Isabella Cowan, Zachary Evans, Abby Hagan, Kierra Haight, Robert Harrington, Lindsey Howe, Daniel Martell, Brittney Nelson, Robbylyn Sanchez, Georgiana Sook, Taylor Spencer, Shelby Wathen, Lauren Williams

Hancock County High School: Alyson Estes, Bryan Jackley

Henderson County High School: Katie Armstrong, India Blasser, Madison Chumbler, Joseph Erik Davis, Caroline Davis, Lance Gibson, Jonathan Hardy, Madison Hutto, Robert Sauer, James Hencye Sights, Stephen Daniel Steiner, Erin Troy, Alec Watson

McLean County High School: Colten Collings, Payton Donohoo

Ohio County High School: Brittany Bongiovanni, Isaac Brown, Lauren Ford, Kiah Gledhill, Alicia Matias, Valenzuela-Zavala Richard, Garrett Westerfield

Owensboro High School: Brooke Anne Bedingfield, Hannah Brackin, Danyeille Deer, George Dylan Glass, Ko Kyaw, Crystal Lamar, Dayna Mathew, Claire Ottman, John Thomas Priar, Kelsey Reese, Madelyn Story

Owensboro Catholic High School: Adney Rakotoniaina, Parker Clark, Hannah Hagan, Leslie Kuntz, Madison Mattingly, Morgan Mattingly, Dylan Payne, Hannah Slack, Jose Solorza, Audrey Wright

Whitesville Trinity High School: Charlotte Morris

Upcoming recognition luncheons

  • Nov. 3: Louisville Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at The Frazier History Museum’s Fourth Floor Loft, 829 W. Main St., Louisville.
  • Nov. 11: Lexington Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at Keeneland’s Kentucky Room, 4201 Versailles Road, Lexington.
  • Nov. 18: Northern Kentucky Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at Receptions’ Campbell Room, 1379 Donaldson Highway, Erlanger.

Contact: Campus and Community Events, (270) 745-2497.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: