About the Post

Author Information

WKU honors 94 students from Bowling Green/Warren County

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

WKU honored 94 students from Bowling Green/Warren County high schools for their academic achievements.

This year’s group has an average ACT composite score of 29.4 and grade-point average of 3.9 and included 31 Kentucky Governor’s Scholars and six National Merit Semifinalists.

The following students were honored at a luncheon Oct. 17 at WKU’s Augenstein Alumni Center:

Bowling Green High School: Sarah Adamic, Kate Bigler, Abigail Blackburn, Elise Blankenship, Elissa Booras, Mason Bowen, Cristina Cabrera, Rebecca Clements, Sarah Cohron, Campbell Gott, Jack Grise, Paige Hiltner, Jameson Hutchison, Marilyn Johnson, Brandon Lee, Hannah Lindsey, Turner Manley, Joseph McIntyre, Emily Penn, Jeffrey Ranger, Claire Samuels, Jesse Shadowen, Kathryn Shadowen, Morgan Smith, Bradley Wierson, Savannah Young.

Greenwood High School: Ammar Ahmed, Andrew Bitterling, Macie Brown, Steven Carini, Stephanie Dukes, Noah Edmonson, Lindsey Embry, Sydney Garrison, Michael Kern, Baylee Kilgore, Haley Lord, Kyle Martens, Emory McClard, Cameron Mobley, Hallie Nicks, Mitchell O’Kelly, Meera Patel, Nikil Ravishankar, Ethan Regan-Byrne, Alex Schneller, Colin Sheehan, Claire Thibodeau.

South Warren High School: Kristopher Andrew, Payton Basham, Levi Curtis, Danielle Durbin, Ethan Evans, Daniel Everson, Kathrine Gaiko, Kathryn Gray, Rachel Henson, Sandra Hernadez, Hannah Higgins, Trevor Hoffman, Abbas Hussain, Alexandra Kary, Zachary King, Blake Logsdon, Carrie Mahagan, Michael Marzullo, Bonny Patel, Meet Patel, Juan Pinilla, Megan Schandel, Angel Semrick, Summer Shepherd, Caroline Simpson, Alexander Stackhouse, Natalie Thompson, Adam Watkins, Koki White.

Warren Central High School: Colin Burnam, Solomona Gaoa, LaShae Halsel, Gabrielle Innocent, Lyric Lane, Trong Phung, Matthew Vance, Daniel Vasquez

Warren East High School: Brennen Amonett, Taylor Beals, Aaron Conway, Allison Davidson, Hannah Rice, Cameron Richards, John Rigney, Ashleigh Rufus, Natosha Stanfield.

Upcoming recognition luncheons

The Bowling Green/Warren County luncheon was the second of eight recognition events WKU will conduct this fall. Here’s the list of other events:

  • Oct. 21: Glasgow Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. at T.J. Health Pavilion Community Center, 310 N. L. Rogers Wells Blvd., Glasgow.
  • Oct. 28: Owensboro Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. at Owensboro Convention Center, 501 W. Second St., Owensboro.
  • Oct. 30: Elizabethtown Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at Hardin County Schools Early College and Career Center, 200 University Drive, Elizabethtown.
  • Nov. 3: Louisville Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at The Frazier History Museum’s Fourth Floor Loft, 829 W. Main St., Louisville.
  • Nov. 11: Lexington Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at Keeneland’s Kentucky Room, 4201 Versailles Road, Lexington.
  • Nov. 18: Northern Kentucky Area Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. (Eastern time) at Receptions’ Campbell Room, 1379 Donaldson Highway, Erlanger.

Contact: Campus and Community Events, (270) 745-2497.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: