About the Post

Author Information

WKU to receive Safe Communities designation

The director of the National Safety Council’s Safe Communities Program will present the official Safe Communities designation to WKU on Wednesday (July 30).

WKU President Gary Ransdell will accept the designation at 1:30 p.m. in the Robertson Ballroom of the Augenstein Alumni Center. WKU becomes the 25th community in the U.S. and the fourth university worldwide to receive the designation.

Contact: David Oliver, (270) 745-4181.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: