About the Post

Author Information

WKU honors 31 students from 7 Louisville high schools

WKU honored 31 students from seven high schools in Louisville for their academic achievements.

Students had an average ACT composite score of 29.32 and grade-point average of 3.88.

The following students were honored at a luncheon Nov. 21 at Frazier History Museum’s Fourth Floor Loft in Louisville:

  • Assumption High School: Carroll Anne Sandman
  • Butler High School: Adam Burba, Nicholas Gay, Patrick Gregory, John L. Hill, Adam Luckett, Austin Mitchell, Rachel Pfaadt, Nicholas Prunty, Adrick Tench, Kevin Tierney, Parker Vincent, Nikota Wallen, Savannah Zell
  • DuPont Manual High School: Scott Clark, Laura Daley, Virginia (Peyton) Evans, Jocelyn Porter, Colton Smith, Skyler Smith
  • Christian Academy of Louisville: Adam Carbone, Katherine Manning, Courtney Simpkins, Matthew Sunderland
  • DeSales High School: Jonathan Mattingly, Kenny Nauert, Michael Schurfanz
  • Moore Traditional High School: Lennon Radcliff
  • Whitefield Academy: Hannah Oates, Allie Peavler, Katie Woodrow

Upcoming scholars luncheons

  • Dec. 3: Owensboro Scholars Luncheon at 11:30 a.m. at the RiverPark Center, 101 Daviess St., Owensboro.

Contact: Campus and Community Events, (270) 745-2497.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: