About the Post

Author Information

2012 state marching band results

Here are the results from the finals of the KMEA State Marching Band Championships, held Oct. 27 at WKU’s Houchens Industries-L.T. Smith Stadium:

  • Class A: State champion Beechwood, followed by Hazard, Murray and Williamstown.
  • Class AA: State champion Glasgow, followed by Danville, LaRue County and Hart County.
  • Class AAA: State champion Bourbon County, followed by Adair County, Garrard County and Boyle County.
  • Class AAAA: State champion Madisonville-North Hopkins, followed by Grant County, Anderson County and John Hardin.
  • Class AAAAA: State champion Lexington Lafayette, followed by North Hardin, Madison Central and Paul Laurence Dunbar.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: