About the Post

Author Information

WKU honors scholars from Bowling Green, Warren County high schools

WKU honored 72 students from five Bowling Green and Warren County high schools for their academic achievements.

The annual recognition ceremony honored students who qualify for an academic scholarship to WKU. This year’s group has an average ACT composite score of 28.3 and grade-point average of 3.98 and included 20 Kentucky Governor’s Scholars and five National Merit Semifinalists.

The following students from Bowling Green, Greenwood, South Warren, Warren Central and Warren East high schools were honored at a luncheon Dec. 9 at the Kentucky Library & Museum:

Bowling Green High School

From Bowling Green High School: Diana Bigler, Wassana Chanthavong, Riley Finwood, Tyler Gibbs, Katherine Grise, Dalayna Jackson, Michelle Korte, Diane Lee, Benjamin Luna, Eamonn Magner, John Magner, Olivia McCracken, Kaitlin McKenzie, William Miller, Lauren Morrison, Chelsea Nebel, Alexandra Norman, Steven Nowell, Joanna Pearson, Alyssa Phelps, Emily Potter, Emily Purpus, Nicholas Rauh, Monica Rotellar, Kaitlyn Snyder, Nhu Ngoc Truong, Semir Udovcic, Joseph Van Wye, Rachel Young.

Greenwood High School

From Greenwood High School: Caitlin Belcher, Joan Devine, Brent Dickerson, Tate Downing, Sarah Echipare, Neisha Feliciano, David Fouts, Sameer Fraser, Sandra Gaspar, Nayab Hussain, Madison LeRoy, Ryan Loague, Devon Murphy, Erin Napier, Minel Patel, Meagan Pitcock, James Sack, Kayla Smith, Travis Strickler, Mackenzie Sunderlin, Hunter Willis.

South Warren High School

From South Warren High School: Lane Embry, Austin Heltsley, Paige Huzyak, Riya Patel, Amelia Watkins.

Warren Central High School

From Warren Central High School: Somnang Heng, Melinda McGaw-Moss, Brayan Pena, Abigail Potter, Paige Taylor, Katherine Thomison.

Warren East High School

From Warren East High School: Shatika Boards, Kiara Britt, Michael Cason, Tiffany Crabtree, Jessica Craig, Rachel Daniell, Shelby Gore, Colton Ramos, Mallory Treece, Katelyn Turk, Katelyn White.

Other upcoming scholar luncheons are:

Jan. 5: Glasgow area high schools, 11:30 a.m. at South Central Bank Operations Center.

Jan. 11: Elizabethtown area high schools, 11:30 a.m. EST at The State Theater.

Jan. 13: Owensboro area high schools, 11:30 a.m. at RiverPark Center.

Contact: Andy Wagoner, (270) 745-2755.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: