About the Post

Author Information

Area high school scholars honored

WKU honored 27 students from six southcentral Kentucky high schools for their academic achievements.

Tuesday’s annual High School Scholars Luncheon honored students who qualify for an academic scholarship to WKU. This year’s group has an average ACT composite score of 28 and grade-point average of 3.90.

The students honored included:

Allen County-Scottsville High School

Allen County-Scottsville High School: Malissa Centers, Caleb King, Janie Pruitt, Zachary Richards, Andrew Salman, Shelby Shelton, Jacob Starks, Raissa Stovall.

Butler County High School

Butler County High School: Heather Jennings.

Edmonson County High School

Edmonson County High School: Jared Bagshaw, Allen Brooks, Leslie Stokes, Darren Tinker, Haley Torrence, Morgan Webb, Erica Wilson.

Franklin-Simpson High School

Franklin-Simpson High School: David Brown, Claire Crocker, Brandon Murray, Parth Patel, George Vejr.

Logan County High School

Logan County High School: Justin Clark, Candice Coles, Anna Harris, Taylor Johnson, Luke Wetton.

Russellville High School

Russellville High School: Deon Patterson.

Tuesday’s event was the last of seven luncheons that honored more than 250 students in the Bowling Green, Elizabethtown, Glasgow and Owensboro areas along with the Gatton Academy of Mathematics and Science in Kentucky.

Contact: Andy Wagoner, (270) 745-2755.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: