About the Post

Author Information

Top volunteers, alumni honored in WKU’s annual Summit Awards

WKU recognized its top volunteers, alumni chapters and alumni Thursday night at the annual Summit Awards.

Distinguished Service Medals to recognize the service of the University’s top volunteers were presented to Dick Frockt, Lee and Margo Grace and Mark Marsh.

Jeff Baynham of Bowling Green is the Young Alumnus of the Year and J. Moseley of Franklin, Tenn., is the Alumnus of the Year.

The Summit Awards were presented at the Knicely Conference Center at WKU’s South Campus as part of Homecoming week activities.

The Barren County, Central Kentucky, Greater Louisville, Heartland, Music City, Northern Kentucky/Greater Cincinnati and Warren County alumni chapters were recognized as Chapters of Distinction for their efforts in organizing alumni events, community service projects, student recruitment and special events.

University-wide volunteer of the year awards were presented to the following:

Dr. Charles Anderson of Bowling Green, WKU Public Radio and WKYU-PBS.

John Bayless of Glasgow, WKU-Glasgow Campus.

Louis Berman of Louisville, “A New Century of Spirit” Campaign Cabinet.

Dale Brown of Bowling Green, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Advisory Board and The Center for Gifted Studies Advisory Board.

Craig Browning of Smiths Grove, Hilltopper Athletic Foundation.

Keith Cain of Owensboro, WKU-Owensboro Advisory Council.

Peggy Crowe of Bowling Green, Housing and Residence Life.

Bruce and Jama Danhauer of Morganfield, Parents’ Advisory Council.

Jimmy Feix of Bowling Green, Alumni W-Club Board of Directors.

Richard “Dick” Frockt of Las Vegas, WKU Foundation, Inc.

Lee and Margo Grace of Louisville, Journalism Advisory Council and Greek Life Advisory Council.

Andrea Gregory of Gallatin, Tenn., Alumni Association National Board of Directors.

Ron Hatcher of Smiths Grove, Kentucky Museum Advisory Council.

Ed Jerger of Paris, Tenn., Management Advisory Council.

Sherry Jones of Columbia, International Health and Human Services Program in Belize, Central America.

Rick Kelley of Bowling Green, President’s Board of Advisors.

Jason Loehr of Louisville, Young Alumni Council.

Mark Marsh of Bowling Green, WKU Nursing Advisory Board.

Jennifer Sims of Bowling Green, Libraries Advisory Council.

Bobby Thomas of Nashville, Tenn., Society of African American Alumni Executive Committee.

Becky Tomblinson of Bowling Green, College Heights Foundation Board.

William J. Travis of Glasgow, L.Y. Lancaster-Hugh Puckett Lectureship Society.

Janie Whitley of Bowling Green, College of Health and Human Services Board of Stakeholders.

Contact: Amy Miller, (270) 745-4395.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: