About the Post

Author Information

Teacher Hall of Fame induction

The second class of the Gov. Louie B. Nunn Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame was inducted Feb. 10 at the Capitol Rotunda in Frankfort. The five inducted are Theresa Cowherd of Bowling Green, Dale Faughn of Fredonia, Jessie Pearl Comer Jackson of Gamaliel, Hilda Willis Jenkins of Bowling Green and Rosemary Weddington of Frankfort.

Click here for other recent WKU “View from the Hill” segments, including stories on WKU Career Services reaching out beyond campus to help people in the community who have lost their jobs and a WKU professor who is using the Wii gaming system in therapy for brain injury patients.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: