About the Post

Author Information

‘Curiosity: Drilling into Mars’ Past’ opens at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium

Curiosity: Drilling into Mars’ Past opened March 26 and will continue through May 12 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

curiosity

“Curiosity: Drilling into Mars’ Past” is open March 26-May 12 at WKU’s Hardin Planetarium.

The show uses the planetarium’s new digital technology to move through the solar system and look at new evidence from the Mars Science Laboratory rover (“Curiosity”) that, in the distance past, Mars had a habitat conducive to life. Combining full dome videos, the simulation potential of the new digital projector, amazing images shot right on Mars and stirring music, the 45-minute show is suitable for all ages.

Show times are 7 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays and 2 p.m. Sundays through May 12. Admission is free. Note that the show will begin on time, with no late entrance permitted. The Hardin Planetarium is located at the corner of College Heights Boulevard and State Street.

Show times and dates are:

  • Tuesday, March 26, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 28, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 31, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 2, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 4, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 7, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 9, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 11, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 14, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 16, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 18, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 21, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 23, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 25, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 28, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 30, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 2, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 5, 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7, 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 9, 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 12, 2 p.m.

Contact: Ronn Kistler, (270) 745-4044.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64,210 other followers

%d bloggers like this: