About the Post

Author Information

Parrigin earns professional certification

Dr. Sue Parrigin, director of conference services at WKU’s Knicely Conference Center, has earned the Collegiate Conference and Events Professional Certification (CCEP) from the Association of Collegiate Conference and Events Directors – International (ACCED–I).

Dr. Sue Parrigin

The Certification was established in 1991 by ACCED-I to elevate professional standards, evaluate individual performance and to recognize those who have reached a very high level of achievement in conference and events management. Through the certification process, Parrigin was required to demonstrate the desire, determination and ability to be among the very best in the collegiate-based conference and events management profession.

“I am honored to be recognized by my peers,” Parrigin said. “I believe that this professional certification will directly impact my ability to perform my job effectively, and I am ready to aspire to new challenges.”

Parrigin has been in the conference and events profession for 24 years, including 11 in her current position with WKU. She has been a member of ACCED-I since 1998. She will be recognized for her achievement at the ACCED-I annual conference in Denver in March 2012.

The Knicely Center is a unit of Extended Learning & Outreach.

Contact: Susan Esters, (270) 745-8922

 

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64,423 other followers

